It’s been quiet here this winter and spring. I think part of the reason is that we created this blog to document our adventures in Ireland, and now we aren’t there anymore. Gabriel finished vet school last November (we still can’t believe it sometimes, or express how grateful we are to the Lord for that). Since then, our lives have been blessedly ordinary. We’re thankful for this season, but somehow I’ve had trouble writing about it, or haven’t bothered. 

Another reason I’ve been slow to post is that I don’t know the future of this blog yet, since the church we belong to has Firm Rules about the purposes and uses of the internet, and blogging isn’t one of them. 🙂 But until we come to a decision about that, I’ve decided to write here and there about our lives. I’ve missed that, and missed the interaction with you, the reader.

Did you know we’re expecting a baby in less than three weeks? It’s what’s uppermost in my mind right now. Because of moving across the ocean, we didn’t bring a lot of baby items back with us. So it’s been fun to hunt for used baby furniture and accessories. It lulls me into feeling prepared to be the mom of a newborn and two preschoolers before all the craziness descends. 🙂

What’s been happening in your life recently?  Any plans for the summer? I’d love to hear.

