Image from Martha Stewart

For my Valentine’s menu, I wanted Greek roasted potatoes. I was low on groceries and needed to come up with a decent side dish with four potatoes and two carrots, so I made Greek roasted vegetables instead. I’ve also tried this with turnips, but they weren’t too great. I bet parsnips would be, though!

Garlic. Lemon. Oregano. You cannot lose. Here is the recipEEE!

Greek Roasted Potatoes

3 pounds baking potatoes, peeled and cut into 1 1/2-inch cubes
1/2 cup olive or canola oil
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 1/2 teaspoons oregano or Italian seasoning
1 teaspoon salt
Freshly ground black pepper
1/2 cup beef stock or chicken stock
1/3 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice

Place potatoes in a single layer in a 9×13 pan and pour oil over them. Add garlic and seasonings and toss well to coat. Bake at 400 for 15 minutes. Add broth, toss, and bake again for 10 minutes. Add lemon juice, toss, and bake till soft, about 15-20 minutes more. Stir occasionally.

