“It is a good thing to be without a trouble; but it is a better thing to have a trouble, and know how to get grace enough to bear it.” -Spurgeon

I read that quote on a blog the other day. I think it sums up the experiences of this summer for me. At the beginning, I couldn’t imagine how I was going to care for my one-year-old while she’s in a body cast or a brace during the last four months of my pregnancy. It looked impossible, and I won’t deny there were tears and discouragement and prayers for energy to carry her up the stairs once again. But I did find grace for those days. It was there when I needed it, and it was enough. Even better, I know the Person behind the grace better than I did at the beginning of the summer.

I hope that encourages your Wednesday morning! If you want some lovely, inspirational reading, head over to the blog where I read the Spurgeon quote: www.aholyexperience.com.

