Before Bronwyn was born, I was determined I wouldn’t use this blog to brag on her all the time. Let’s just say I had no idea how proud a parent can be of their offspring–which doesn’t make sense because how much do we have to do with their good health and beauty? Not much . . . but I still can’t resist sharing a few photos and bragging on our betsy-boo (my name for her–I won’t tell you all the rest of the names Gabriel calls her).

It’s hard to believe that this little girl is two months old.

I took this picture when she was three days old, the day she gave me her first real smile. (It’s true!)

Now she gives them all the time:

  • She’s in the 90th percentile in both height and weight for her age
  • In the mornings she is FULL of smiles–it’s so precious
  • She’s slept from 10:00pm-6:00am a few times, but is more often up once in the night to eat.

There, I’m done bragging. We really are grateful to God for our little girl–healthy babies are such miracles.

