In these last days, I’m not nearly as anxious for this pregnancy to be over as I was, say, a month ago. We’re nearly settled into our basement apartment in our old neighborhood. Baby things are washed, arranged, packed for the hospital, and waiting for their rightful owner to appear. We are now sleeping on our very own mattress that is worth every dime we paid for it when we got married, and consequently I’m sleeping better than I have since last fall and feeling better than I did two weeks ago. Last but not least, my husband is HOME and now I don’t care what happens when. (I’m all the more thankful for that since finding out this morning that Dublin’s airport is closed again.) All of these things help me treasure these last days instead of wishing them away.

We’ll let you know when the waiting is over. πŸ™‚

